Ode To Inspiration

You cannot collapse me.
I am Everest at its height.
I am marble and granite and limestone.
The only enemy I have is time.

You cannot overwhelm me.
I am the vast ocean that touches every shore of the world.
I am the wind that travels to every city.
How then, could you make me feel insufficient?

And you cannot erase me.
I am the music that has been here from the beginning
and will continue till the end.
I am art and dance and literature and photography.

I will always exist.
I will always persevere.
I will never be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

