Chris Johnson Recovery Fund

THE CHRIS JOHNSON RECOVERY FUND

fund1

On April 11, tragedy struck my family. My brother Christopher was in a horrible car accident where his friend fell asleep at the wheel. After fighting through a two month long coma, my brother is now in Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital in Boston trying to recover from his traumatic brain injury from the crash.

Our insurance did not cover the expenses necessary to transport him from FL to MA where my mother and I live, and we couldn’t just leave him in FL alone. The flight ended up costing $17,000. With that, plus medical bills weighing on my family, I decided to start a fundraiser to help offset the costs.

Christopher has been a Florida boy for the last 26 years of his life. He has always loved the simple things: playing soccer, going out fishing with his friends, sitting around the campfire at his father’s home out in Alva. We want to give him every opportunity to do all of those things again, to get the best care possible. He deserves that and so much more.

I ask that anyone able donate to this cause, please do so. Every little bit will help. All donations will go towards Christopher’s medical bills, rehabilitation costs, and travel expenses. If you can’t donate, feel free to share this blog post! Word of mouth helps, too!

My family and I thank you so much. Please check the fundraiser page for updates on Christopher’s condition.

http://www.gofundme.com/CJRecoveryFund

Leave a Reply

